DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Each of the 28 colleges in the Florida College System is operated under the local control of a District Board of Trustees composed of citizens who volunteer their time.

The District Board of Trustees is a public body corporate that serves as the legal owner and governing board. The District Board is authorized to establish rules in accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act that ensures the proper operation, improvement, and management of the College consistent with the rules adopted by the State Board of Education.

The Governor appoints up to seven citizens from Lake and Sumter Counties to the District Board of Trustees.

This group of dedicated individuals meets regularly to guide the development of Lake-Sumter State College and ensure that it continues to fulfill its mission.

- Mr. Bret Jones, Chair
- Mrs. Jennifer Hooten, Vice Chair
- Ms. Anita Geraci-Carver, Board Attorney
- Mr. David Hidalgo
- Ms. Emily Lee
- Mr. Tim Morris
- Mrs. Ivy Parks